In their advertising, bussinesse nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is that? Do you think it is a possitive or negative development?

In our modern society, usually all products are introduced as something new in their advertising while they are not that much distinctive from the previous ones. Absolutely this is a commercial tip that companies apply to grab customers' attention and maximise their own sales. I am personally, not one of this strategy's proponents. It is not a secret that human being is interested in brand new items and always has been seeking modernity and advancement to provide a better answer to their requirements and desires. Even if you take a look at a conservative group, the Taliban for instance you can realise that they are enthusiastic to attain new guns and other advanced military instruments. Therefore being totally new is a clam based on people's ambitions. Having a more accurate look at this claim will reveal its drawbacks. After being motivated by a misleading advertisement, some customers will be tempted to purchase the so-called new item. however, soon they will find that there are no meaningful differences between purchased goods and the previous ones. This not only would cause a sense of frustration, but also could bring disappointment to consumers. Moreover, when the vast majority of the population have shared experiences in this way, it might cause the collective disorder. To sum up, tempting ads that are not based on telling the truth, in my,opinion are a kind of misuse of human demands and have more negative consequences. Their only positive aspect might be raising companies profit. Therefore, because of their disadvantages, I can not consider them as a positive development in marketing or any other field.