Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In spite of its benefits, some people argued that the Internet has produced many problematic issues for societies. In my perspective, I strongly agree with this argument because of the addiction to the internet and inaccurate information. First of all, there is a high feeling of needs in using the internet in individuals that caused by the overuse of it. It means that many people nowadays cannot separate themselves from the Internet every second. For example, some individuals always share their moments every minute on their social media platforms. As a result, this causes the urgency in surfing the Internet. Hence, these overwhelming features of the Internet make individuals feel addicted. Another problem is that many people cannot differentiate between a fact or a hoax. On the internet, there is a myriad of news portals some of which have questionable reputations regarding the accuracy of their news. Unfortunately, lots of our communities cannot analyze the information they received whether it is true or not, but they still share it on the public internet platform. Moreover, some news is published on the internet portals to accommodate particular interests. Therefore, many people have lost their integrity because they get some false information on the Internet. In summary, although the Internet offers some benefits, I strongly believe that the Internet creates troublesome matters due to the necessity of using it and the emergence of false information.