Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s generation, it is argued that government should not waste the invested money in the entertainment genre, instead used the money in public services. Ministry should have a wide knowledge of what the community need most. This essay agrees completely that the government fund should invest in transport, health care, and environmental waste because it is the nation's priority need, as well as it will give the people encouragement to care for the mother earth. First, government should focus what are the essential needs of the people. Public services require more attention and should be valued more than anybody else. Furthermore, government officials should aim for the health and welfare of the public. Covid-19 pandemic is one of the prime examples applied to this generation, like the well-established country Saudi Arabia, they are affected also by the pandemic but since government officials prioritize health care, they did not suffer a lot in terms of funds. Moreover, the people will be happy for taking care of our planet, if there are sufficient funds. Children would see the importance of the environment that government is imposing thru investing. Additionally, they will learn the meaning of green and healthy surroundings. For instance, in small far-flung in our nation, our government focus on the waste material in that town causing the people to have knowledge about the ozone layer. In conclusion, I strongly agree that government should invest in public services because the people will learn the importance of health and the environment and it is also the basic demand of society.