Some people feel that boarding schools ( where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number reasons.

While boarding schools are traditionally educational option, especially in United Kingdom (UK), India, China, and parts of Africa. There are arguments on both sides of this very topical debate, and I will discuss them now. On the one hand those who support of boarding schools cite children acquire plenty of benefit. These range from communication skills, creativity, and intellectual abilities. For example, this often have quite competent teachers are experts in their field. In addition pupils will be able to get good education, which may give them pretty good career opportunities afterward. Finally, this is also known that many children may can find friends for a lifetime, and they will stay in contact with each other. By contrast, opponents of view point out that boarding schools often have pretty high tuition fees. They also say that paying this sum of money will never be possible for a middle-class family. Thus, only quite privileged children from wealthy families might have the opportunity to attend those schools. Furthermore, this is depending on the character of pupils, boarding schools might not be the right way to go. It is clear that some children are not ready to leave their parents behind at a quite young age. And nurturers should consider that whether their children have the characteristics and the mental strengths for this. Overall, it would appear that the decision to send the children to the boarding schools should be based on family circumstances and child interest, rather than on general view that it is excellent option for children.