Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that sports have the significant influence of the development of the society. Other people, however argued that it is nothing compared to a free time activity. I personally agree with the first group. On the one hand, sports can act as a recreation activity that people usually do purely for pleasure in order to release stress and improve physical health. For example, workers after doing their nine to five jobs and domestic tasks use to be a participant in a local football team to relax their minds and tension in a healthy and controlled way. Hence, people tend to think sports look like activities that are related for recreational purposes. On the other hand, sports are vital in uniting nations. Firstly, it can gain financial advantages. For instance, when the competition takes place, not only players of sports are regarded with a huge sum of money and bonuses but their organizers also generate more income by sponsor’s adverting products. Secondly, people can utilize sports competitions to advertise the nation’s beauty spot. For example, when a football match is held, more and more people tend to buy tickets to these countries in order attend this football match, they also spend a few day at this place to traveling and exploring the scenic view. In this way, it can increase the potential of the tourism industry. Hence, sports are also advantaged for both raising income and development of the nation throughout the tourism industry. To sum up, although people think that sports are only for recreational purposes, I believe that sports are a paramount significant impact on the development of the nation.