Some people say that too much time and resources are spent on the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that the amount of time and resources are utilized for the preservation of a number of species of wild creatures and birds. I personally disagree with this notion and think that the time and resources which we have spent to protect them are not enough. In the following paragraph, the reasons why they are not ample will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. The major reason that I believe that the time and resources we utilized for the protection of animals and birds are not enough is that these days, there are many products that are made of some parts of animal bodies. To illustrate, nowadays, a lot of clothes and bags are made of the skin of crocodiles and snakes. Moreover, numerous kinds of birds are still hunted. In other words, people currently often hunt birds such as hornbills and pigeons. As a result, these types of birds almost become extinct. In addition, a lot of wild animals are kept in captivity more often than not. In simple terms, several lions and tigers are controlled and forced cruelly in order to show to the public. On top of that, many habitats of wild creatures as well as birds are often destroyed. That is to say, currently, a number of industries such as the furniture industry and the publishing industry usually do deforestation which is one of their processes in manufacturing their products. To summarize, although some individuals say that too much time and resources are spent in order to preserve wild animals and birds, I strongly disagree with the idea and think that they are not enough.