Environmental problems such as pollution and climate change affect all the people in the world. While global solutions are required to mitigate these problems, very few have been suggested. Why is there only a small number of solutions? How can these problems be resolved or mitigated?

In the highly competitive era of today, every country has developed its industrial colonies, which would have a much greater effect on the environment. While the government has taken many measures, it is not up to Mark. This essay intends to identify the reasons for this and suggest some solutions to mitigate the problems. The first and major reason for this is the high use of fossil fuels. In the competitive era, mainly the developed countries are utilizing coal, oil, and natural gas rather than greenery sources like solar, wind, and biogas. Hence, environmental pollution has spread widely and is the reason for climate change. Additionally, there is an advanced type of pollution these days that we can see, which is consumerism. There is a lot of waste production that is growing day by day among consumers. Consequently, it is harmful to ocean life, and the waste is not biodegradable. On the other hand, the government has to pass a new act to utilize greener energy rather than fossil fuels. This kind of rule should be brought into society and restrictions on those who are using natural gases. This idea will bring a new environment to society. Finally, the government should not give further permissions to industries; if it does, there should be very strict rules. In conclusion, there are reasons why more utilization of natural gases and consumerism have an impact on environmental damage. Bringing new acts with proper restrictions would be helpful to mitigate the problem.