It is inevitable that as technology develops traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible – you cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technological development has been significantly changing the world especially over two previous decades. For years, this development had been viewed as a positive phenomenon for the world, but recently people are taking a fresh look at it. It is argued that the traditions and cultures are being forgotten as the result of it. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that each improvement has its own costs. I am completely in agreement with the above-said view. The following essay will overlook two means that the technology can affect cultures. Firstly, formation of a global culture has become plausible due to this development. For example, the new means of communication and increase of interpersonal interactions resulted in integration of different cultures. Consequently, the next generation will be brought up not only by the cultural beliefs of their parents but also the cultures of their online peers which can cause a novel integral culture around the world with traits of all traditions. Although it does not necessary mean that the new one will be a undesirable culture, the pure traditional cultures will not exist anymore. Moreover, all of traditions have their defects that have been kept over hundreds of years due to human's lack of knowledge and countries' isolation. For instance, marriage just after puberty is a traditional culture in some developing countries that are being banned after improvement of healthcare and expansion of it in those countries by the technology. This means that one of the fundamental aspects of families, which is marriage, is changing and can result in subsequently other changes in the way that they are living and raising their offspring as people being more aware. To sum up, the evolution of traditional cultures has been ensued as the technology is improving. The creation of the global culture and solving the defects of some traditions are two consequences that are about to happen. I believe that these changes are inevitable and need to be guided in a way that is beneficial for humans.