Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the education of a child. Some educationalists believe that it is pivotal to teach children to perform a musical instrument. Although this idea might have both pros and cons, I do not regard myself as an advocate of this statement. Without a shadow of a doubt, juveniles can earn a wealth of benefits while learning how to use musical instruments, one of which is they might be able to have a firm grasp of their future career path relating to the music industry. Unlike others, children who have a deep understanding of musical tools can win a place in vocations that are related to the entertaining industry such as singer, pianist or violinist. Duc Phuc in Vietnam can be cited as an outstanding example on the grounds that in his toddlerhood, he had learnt to use several musical instruments,and right now, he has become a well known singer. Therefore, adolescents who are taught to perform musical instruments can secure themselves a profession associated with the recreational field. While the redeeming feature of this phenomenon is widely acknowledged, its downside should not be untouched. Due to the fact that by learning musical utensils are rather hard and daunting, children may feel under pressure and stressed, thereafter they might encounter a range of mental traumas, which can result in unprecedented consequences. For instance, in Japan there is a number of cases recorded of children committed suicide because they have to cope with depression while being forced to learn to use a musical utensil. Hence, not every adolescent needs to be taught how to play an instrument. In summary, although imparting musical lectures can be significant to a child’s future, we should not teach all juveniles to play musical instruments since it can do harm to their mental health.