At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is obvious that some countries have a small number of older people when it compared to the population of young people. As nothing is perfect in this world, this phenomenon has both merits and demerits. In this essay, both the pros and cons will be mentioned following by the conclusion. First of all, the more young adults, the more development for the country. Since adults are very active, fresh, healthy, creative and intelligence, they are more likely to create a better world with advanced technology. In addition, they could also solve the environment problems such as ozone warming with modern solutions. What is more, younger generation are advanturous and they are not afraid of taking risk unlike the older generation. They made a lot of risky works and work hard until they get achievement. There is no doubt that the youth have the energy to do great things for the development of their countries. On the other hand, it has some drawbacks. Although the younger adults have courage and a lot of skills, they still need to take some ideas from the older people. They cannot compete with old people in exprience. Sometimes, teenagers are very rebellious and they need someone to control them. Older people also take part in the development of the country. All things considered, the bright side of the situation outweigh the disadvantages. Hence, it is very important for children to grow up in a right way.