Que: Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is to address it at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the view of the modern world, the environmental issue is notorious for humankind. This problem not only affects individuals, but also a large number of all countries around the world; thus, comprehensive actions are needed in order to reduce the undesirable effects. In this essay, I strongly agree an international collaboration is important to preserve mother nature. First and foremost, environmental issues which affect one country can in the same way influence other countries. For example, in Indonesia, when Riau province in Sumatra Island experienced an immense bushfire in 2018, it produced massive smog which can harm other provinces and likewise other countries such as Singapore and Malaysia. As a result, this phenomenon injured the economic, social, and cultural activities of those countries. In addition, bushfires might develop inappropriate health issues for communities. For Instance, the carbon dioxide would lead to pneumonia, lung cancer, and other respiratory issues. On the other hand, global warming is a form of environmental issue on a wider scale and might affect all nations around the world. For example, the indirect impact from a greenhouse effect may lead to an elevation of sea level worldwide; thus, many small islands will be a sink in 2100, according to the Global Research Foundation of America. Hence, a large number of people will lose their properties as well as their job. Therefore, this issue can lead to a catastrophic event in the future if multinational movements do not take important action such as an emission agreement. In conclusion, all nations worldwide should have a sense of crisis to the environment and likewise should not neglect mother nature. The international agreement will decrease the negative impact in the future, as long as the local government and communities have a sense of crisis as well.