Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Blindness is one of the long-lasting issues today, particularly in developing countries where people are not able to receive a high quality of education. The origins of this situation seem to derive from two factors, while there are a number of damaging impacts. Perhaps the major factor is the difficult living condition and poverty. This directly leads many people to lack fees to pay for their education or even loss money for buying books and other materials that are needed to learn. These terrible cases, shown by poor countries, seem to demonstrate that many adolescents cannot attend school due to economic woe. The second key cause is, I believe, the neglecting of educational value. If students had the full of awareness of knowledge, they would foster gaining abilities. For instance, Some teenagers living in rural areas sometimes drop out of their class because they think that literacy is not crucial. Firstly, people being incapable of reading and writing end up getting low-paying jobs, and most of them are unemployed. These painful cases seem to demonstrate that adults having a low level of education have trouble joining the workforce. Secondly, blindness also contributes to the slow development of society. This means that an intellectual is a crucial part of the growth of states. Nations that don’t care for the education system cannot develop for a long time. To sum up, difficult living circumstances and the lack of awareness are the main causes of this, they impact individuals and nations.