Health experts claim that walking is the best exercise. However, people are walking less on a daily basis. What has made it happen and how to deal with this? Write at least 250 words.

Walking is without a doubt one of the best exercise in today's trend. In this essay, I will examine the factors that contribute to that made people are walking less on a daily basis and propose some solutions to them. Basically there are two factors that contribute toward less walking. First, many people tend to drive motorcycle or car rather than to use public transportation. Lack of public transportation facilities had made people accustomed to have private means of tranportations transportations. Since housing price skyrocketed, Commuting from less expensive housing area that is further become the sole alternative for people. Second, there is lack of sidewalks. Living in crowded city with traffics should have encourage people to prefer walking since it will be faster. But when the city provided less sidewalks, people would be eager to walk. This lack of facilities therefore become the norm that walking is a hassle. Despite the reasons given above, there are two ways to encourage people walking more. First, Provide better means of public transportation that interconnected from rural area to urban area. Changing stations or taking bus means that people will walk more. Second, Make a better sidewalks so people experiences walking is better that people will have good mindset to prefer walking than stay on traffic jam. In conclusion, walking is the best ecercise if we can make it our daily habit without hassle. We could focus on public tranportaion more and have better sidewalks to provide better experience.