At the present time , the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults , compared with the number of older people . Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages ?

A country with a majority of young people has a great opportunity to develop, especially, if it invests in the young generation and expands its economic structures according to their needs. In fact, I think, the merits of a young population outweigh its drawbacks, while it could be problematic in lack of appropriate programs to utilize their abilities in a constructive way. A young population, in the present time, means possessing an unlimited source of motivation and creation. Young individuals, generally, have different desires and they try to achieve them by working hard, which can boost any economy and develop each country in different aspects. Firstly, because they pay taxes. Secondly, because they spend money on education and purchasing different items. Thirdly, they do not put a strain on financial resources. for example, young people commonly require fewer public health care services and medical cures. On the other hand, the young population needs to be controlled and supported more than elderly people. In other words, governments must provide them with an adequate amount of public education and financial resources to make jobs. For example, in a country that has not a progressive plan for its young generation, poverty and crimes would definitely increase dramatically. Competition on job vacancies will enhance and lots of the young talents will immigrate to seek their happiness in more developed countries. In conclusion, I believe that a high proportion of youth provide a country with a unique opportunity to develop and improve, while it might put some financial pressure on particular parts of the economy.