:Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that humans cannot do anything to address the negative effects on plant and animal species. However, I agree with the view that people can still tackle this situation by effective measures. It is argued that some plants and animals cannot be rescued anymore. Urbanization leads to the disappearance of thousands of species in latest one hundred years. This activity destroyed the habitats of various animals, such as crocodiles, bears and tigers. Some species of these animals ever lived in rivers, marshlands and forests which have already been replaced by concrete jungles. Also, trees and plants are demolished from the earth at an incredible speed. The increasing population needs more land to raise domestic animals and grow agricultural plants. As a result, a large number of forests and bushes are burned down and cannot be found in the wild forever. However, it has been common sense that humans should take activities to protect endangered species. In most countries, governments encourage the public to reduce the demand for wood products and impose higher taxes on these products. This measure can be considered a great way to control deforestation. Furthermore, some non-government organizations devote their life to help forest protection. They organize a variety of programs to educate the public and raise awareness of the importance of environmental protection. Moreover, some parks and institutions help to raise and feed endangered animals to keep the biodiversity. For example, the panda, one of the Chinese precious animals, has been well-protected by Chinese authority, which has grown up to a large amount and individuals can watch their shows in different zoos and parks in the world. In conclusion, although some plant and animal species already disappeared from the earth, I believe that people can take effective steps to protect them. If everyone in the world can improve their awareness of environmental protection, the world will be better in the future.