Longer line spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is shown that elderly people above 60-years old have longer line spans and developments in their health with living full and active lives. I believe that it can be considered positive aspects in providing workforces and reducing a medical expenditure expended by governments. One of the advantages for older people ’s participation in society as a whole is that community can obtain a greater number of workforces with elderly people working. Nowadays, there are several industries whose number of workers is too poor to product their productions. For example, in the agricultural industries, according to a public survey, 80% of its owners can not find enough large number of people to cultivate their productions such as vegetables and fruits. If elderly people can engage with such sectors, the issue, a lack of labor, can be solved, which will benefit society as a whole. As another positive side, it can be said that amount of a medical expenditure allocated as one of the public services by governments will be declined in the case of an increased number of healthy older people. This trend brings the opportunities for governments to spend their budgets on the other public services. To illustrate this, in a certain city’s report, 40% of cities can increase the budget for educational services reduced their cost for a medical issue of the elderly people by providing healthy exercises to them. Thus, if elderly citizens can become more live full and active lives, they will reduce to require a medical support as the public service. It can lead to raising a number of the other public services given by governments. In conclusion, older citizens’ longer line spans and enhancements of their health benefit society as a whole in terms of raising a figure for workers and developing the other public services.