Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Over the past few decades, news play an increasingly essential role in society. Although the majority of people believe that global news should be taken into the school courses, there is some dispute that this kind of news does not provide benefit to the pupils. Both sides of this issue will be examined in the following paragraphs. There is no doubt that being aware of world news is an advantage for young graduates. This, however, the study should be determined as supporting information in each different course, particularly in a higher level of education. What this means is that news is ably utilized as a case study. An illustration of this is the impact of Russia and Ukraine on Finance and Political Science. Hence, this foreign news must be applied as a part of the subject to demonstrate real practices. On the other hand, some opponents may argue that the study of Worldwide news must not be considered as a highly regarded subject. The reason for this is that young people have been found depressing if unfavourable news such as violence, crimes, and wars, is acknowledged. Thus, such emotion deflects a learning curve. For the reason mentioned above, there is no certain proof on both sides. Therefore, in my perspective, acknowledging international affairs should be conducted as part of the course with a specific age range.