Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Even though there is a popular agreement that television advertising directed towards young children aged two to five should be allowed to keep them entertained, I have a different opinion. I totally disagree with this. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, it is critically important to inhibit the children age two to five watching television advertising because the kids cannot distingue if the advertisements are exaggerated which can lead to accidents. Some advertisements only want to sell their products without thinking about safety. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About 10 years ago, my relative wanted to buy a spiderman outfit because he thought he would jump like a spiderman and when he got the outfit, in the beginning, he started jumping on the table. Unfortunately, one day he jumped from upstairs to downstairs. Moreover, this made him got an accident by breaking his legs. He needed to stay in a hospital for almost a month and missed school. I am sure if his parent had not let him watch television advertising, this situation would not have happened. Therefore, avoiding children aged two to five watching television is greater than watching because kids do not know what is the reality of just the performance. Another obvious reason is that some families have a financial problem that they are not able to afford toys because toys are expensive to be safe for the kids, so they always produce with good material. For instance, One of my friends, she has 2 kids. She always let her kids watch television. She kept telling me that when the big sister wanted the doll toy, the little boy wanted the car toy also because they are jealous. This made my friend is exhausted because she is a stayed home mom,so her husband is the only one who earns money. Furthermore, I gave her some advice that tried not to let the kids watch television because television influences the kids that they are not able to distingue. As a result, letting the kids watch television will make a financial become unstable. In conclusion, for all the reasons stated above, I encourage all parents should not be allowed children aged two to five to watch television advertising. If they do this, then they will discover for themselves that avoiding the television will have a countless number of reducing a financial problem and a medical emergency situation.