In some parts of the world, the popularity of taking a personal DNA test is increasing. Why do some people want to do this? Is this development positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer.

The personal DNA test is a novel technology that is becoming worldwide and can be used with different perpuses. Nowadays, there is a craze for doing it around the world. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that people have their logical and unlogical impetuses to spend money on this technology. Although it has its own two sides, I believe that the advantages clash with the disadvantages. The following essay will overlook some of incentives for doing it which are proceeding by a rationale for my belief. To begin, A great number of reasons are being suggested by expert for doing this test. Firstly, DNA can be assumed as a book which contains all of our bodies' details. For instance, many of genetical diseases are being diagnosed by reviewing this information. Therefore, it makes it possible for a couple to find congenital diseases of their fetus and have an on-time abortion. Moreover, finding the genetical relationship has become feasible by this technology. For example, orphans are able to find their biological parents who have been looking for them for a long time. Another reason can be for curious people to know more about themselves. To illustrate, human is a curious creature and this technology can satisfy a small percentage of this feeling. Despite as said above, the incentives might be reasonable or not, the positive aspect of DNA testing is much greater than negative part. Congenital diseases had been viewed as inevitabale conditions which their prevention was implausible, But with the assistance of this novel genetical test preventive measures are not only possible for the patients but also for their family members. A good example of it are the cancers with the genetical risk factor which can be recognised in the patients and consequently in their close ones. It often means an appropriate prevention, cost effective treatments, and a healthier community. To sum up, DNA testing is being done considerably more compaired to past with the purposes of diagnosis, finding biological family members, and even over the curiosity. I believe the opportunity of curing ailments and improving public health as the advantages of it overweight its drawbacks.