As a result of electronic inventions such as computer and television, people do less physical activities and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, technology is flourishing all over the world. As an invention of new gadgets such as television and the computer, people are going too far from games and this is the reason for health-related ailments. I strongly agree with this statement and discuss my points of view in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are some major reasons, why people does not like physical games? Firstly, people are taking on a sedentary lifestyle. To explain, most individuals are busy with their hectic schedules so,after their office work, they like to watch movies on television or phone rather than playing outdoor activities because they thought that it is just a waste of time. For instance, research conducted by the University of Washington in 2017 in 10 different countries states that people who like to do physical activities 20% decrease compared to last decades and the health-related disease increased by 30%. Hence, people are becoming a victim of serious ailments such as obesity and many more. Moreover, the lack of options and support is the second reason that people don't like physical activities. To elaborate, today, no one has enough time for someone so there are many people in society who need some helping hands to start some physical activity. Also, increasing the territory of cities there are very fewer spaces in cities where people can go and enjoy some physical activity. For example, Ludhiana was one of the biggest places for organised games by 2015 but after,that there is very little space present in Ludhiana where people can go for physical activities. Thus, people spend most of their time on television or on the computer. To conclude, there is no doubt that electronic gadgets are a prominent source of entertainment but excessive use of these gadgets leads a person to diseases so physical activities are most important to keep a healthy lifestyle.