Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative developments?

Nowadays, people are believing that their marriage life should have to be started by having a fancy ceremony. Unfortunately, a fancy function is concluded by spending many unwanted expenses. From my point of view, couples react accordingly due to seeking guests' attention and being living in a materialist world.I will mention in the below essay the side effect of this kind of development. On one hand, I believe that the reason behind planning for an overpriced wedding has been caused by living in a materialist nature. Where the couple or the family give more consideration to how people will judge their living standards based on the financial cost of their wedding. However, they might not be enough confident that egotists can be fulfilled in so many ways other than adding costs. For instance, the poor family arranges the ceremony over their budget by comparing the standard of rich family weddings in spite of their poverty. In addition to that, this kind of development will not benefit society and it might affect the next generation. The community will not experience and work for the growth of the country. Moreover, it can also lead the young generation to avoid getting married at an earlier age due to the lack of financial capability. In Particular, couples will live together for ages without getting married and live their life-saving money for their wedding ceremony instead of enjoying their time. In conclusion, The value of a marriage life must not be measured by how big or expensive it's. The world economy is increasing rapidly which might lead to so many drawbacks in the future. If we aren't prepared now, otherwise it might lead to bankrupts in the future. Therefore, the world has to be aware and take an action effectively by utilizing their funds in a productive method.