In many countries, truancy is a worrying problem for both parents and educators. What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community?

Absenteeism in schools is one of the major problems, that has been faced by both parents and authorities in the majority of nations. Poverty and poor infrastructure of the educational system are the main causes for this unresolved problem and, this may lead to a vicious cycle of poverty and many social questions if this could not be prevented. In the following,essay this writer wishes to further elaborate on this. To begin with, truancy is mainly affected young generations in developing nations and many believe, poverty is the main cause. Furthermore, the poor economy of the family may cause youngsters to enter the workforce rather than attending to the schools and, most who are schooling also may drop out from the schools due to their poor economy.At the same time, most of the developing countries do not have the basic infrastructures of learning like kindergarten, primary or secondary schools to learn and this may keep these communities further away from education. For instance, according to the World Bank report in 2019, Most of the developing countries in Africa, do not have school systems and this led them to poor education. On the other hand, when we consider the outcomes of truancy, it can effects negatively both people as well as society. unfortunately, this practice may lead to poor education of the person, which disqualifies him to do a good job in the future and lead to poor income and again poverty. this will act as a vicious cycle until someone could break this. At the same time, poor education and poverty may lead to myriad social problems such as alcohol and drug addiction and burglary. For example, according to the Asian developmental bank report, 65% of the young generations in developing countries in Asia, suffer from drug or alcohol addiction and this is mainly due to poor education and poverty. In conclusion, even though not common in developed countries,truancy is one of the main causes of a vicious cycle of poverty and multiple social problems in some poor countries and the poor economy of the nation and undeveloped educational system is the main cause for this.