The best curriculum is not one based on a static body of knowledge but one which teaches student to cope with change. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many companies have been seeking professionals with a curriculum that demonstrates more flexibility and resilience, instead of the ones who took more courses and know better the theory. I totally agree with this viewpoint, because life is unexpected and practice and speed are required to deal with the challenges students will find in their adult life. One of the main reasons I think dealing with changes is more valuable than theoretical knowledge is because the real world is constantly changing and the sooner we adapt, the bigger the chances of success. For example, if a person is working on a project for weeks and suddenly all the circumstances change, normally the issues need to be solved fast and there is not enough time to be frustrated. Therefore, the books do not prepare you for moments where everything goes wrong and it is necessary to start over. Another key benefit to support my viewpoint is that the students that better learn how to react in a challenging situation are not the ones that know more theory, but those who had more opportunities to practice in different conditions. For instance, if the first time you are exposed to an issue is during college, you have time to understand all the factors, search, discuss with other people, so if it happens at work later, you already know how to react. In conclusion, the ability to cope with changes has indeed become more important. From my perspective, due to the speed of changes, people that spend less time frustrated and are able to adapt to the new conditions will reach a better result. Besides, only theory without practice might make it more difficult to deal with challenges. Therefore, I do believe it would be better if education focused more on how to use all the information they want students to memorize, because this would generate better professionals and make learning more interesting.