Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the factor that determines success in sports. While some believe that mental health plays a paramount significant role for high accomplishment, the opposite makes a statement that it is imperative to have a body that is suitable for that kind of sport. Although each has its own merits, I would contend to combine those both mentioned facets. Without a shadow of a doubt, in order to gain high achievement in sport, people need to have a splendid muscular system. Owing to the fact that a wide range of sports nowadays requires people to have splendid physical traits so that they can compete with their rivals. Usain Bolt can be cited as an outstanding example since he has worked hard to enhance his attributes and eventually, he became the best marathon runner in the world. Therefore, people should take their muscular strength into consideration. While the reasons why people need to put emphasis on their physical qualities are widely acknowledged, it is important for them to have a good foundation of mental strength too, provided that they want to earn high achievement in sport. On the grounds that every sports contender in this day and age has to encounter powerful opponents, they need to be confident about themselves so that they might have a chance to win against those fearsome rivals. For example, Nguyen Thi Anh Vien in Vietnam has won a range of prizes related to swimming, despite the fact that her physical traits are inferior to others. The underlying roots behind this is that she is ambitious and full of commitment. Hence, with a view to being the top athlete, people need to emphasize on their mental health too. In summary, people need to prosper their mental strength as well as their muscular health so that they can succeed in sports.