Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space. Others think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on earth. Which of these two opinions do you agree with?

Space research has a huge impact on nations worldwide to keep abreast with the technological changes. However, People have varied opinions regarding this, while some people believe that the state must allocate as much money to develop space investigation, others oppose it and they say that the authorities should address the basic human needs with this fund. This essay agrees that the government should spend money on space exploration as it holds paramount importance in this technology-driven world. Admittedly, Outer space research has brought many benefits to mankind. To commence with, Instant worldwide wide communication has been possible only after the introduction of satellites. Again, another most useful tool the internet is entirely dependent on these satellites. Moreover, it has helped to identify natural disasters such as earthquakes, Tsunami, and cyclones way before they occur. For instance, recently Indian government was successful in predicting a cyclone on the shores of the Arabian sea and was able to evacuate the public from the prone areas. Hence, it is clearly evident that governments should spend on space studies in order to reap fruits from it. On the other hand, some people are against the concept of spending astronomical amounts on aeronautical science because they think that in developing countries like India and Africa, the majority of the population do not have proper shelter, many are jobless, and are suffering from poverty. In this condition, if the government is spending a huge amount on space research rather than improving the facilities of living people is unacceptable. Overall, space exploration is essential for all nations to rub shoulders with one another, and thus the large amount spent on it can be justified. But at the same time, they have to tackle other issues and needs of their citizens simultaneously. What is proactive is the governmental authorities have to co-ordinate both these ends to achieve optimum progress in all areas.