Should spend money on railways rather than roads to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is irrefutable that there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether authorities should utilise funds for the establishment of railways or roads.Some people are in favour of this phenomenon while some intellectuals oppose this.As far as my opinion is concerned, I partially agree with the above statement. There are myriads of reasons to support that rails play an indispensable role in all strata of society. The first and foremost cause is railways are essential for import and export of materials which raise the economy. Secondly, the number of individuals are able to cover the long-distance at a time within the country by enjoying natural beauty simultaneously. Moreover, rails are important for the safety and security of community members by declining the rates of roadside accidents. It is well documented that in many countries, different security system uses railways for the purpose of exporting equipment. Consequently, beneficial for the whole society. Despite certain features of rails,the principal role of roads cannot be put on the back burner. It is so because highway reaches human beings to remote areas where railway lines are not approachable. Besides, the construction of pavement is very important because of any medical emergency. However, the rail lines are the fastest mode of transportation for society as a whole. In a nutshell, it can be reiterated that although government should invest for the safety of individuals by utilising money on railways as compared to roads. It is a serious issue that requires the proper attention of lawmakers to sensitize individuals to protect the roads and rails. Otherwise, it can be a hard nut to crack.