In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless.The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past decade, there have been tremendous advancements in the field of technology which has led to new inventions like Artificial Intelligence and Robotics. I am positive that it is not too far, all vehicles go driverless as the technology is already available and is being tested in developed nations. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of autonomous cars and I believe benefits supersede downsides. Going driverless has a few downsides. The primary drawback is the chance of mishaps if there is no appropriate infrastructure. Government has to invest tremendously in roads and railways infrastructure. Additionally, as a result of automation, many people lose their jobs, leading to socio-economic imbalances. On the contrary, when a monotonous job like driving is automated, it offers many advantages. Robots do not get exhausted and are programmed to be error-free which leads to fewer accidents. Nowadays, there are many mishaps because humans get tired and are not always vigilant. In particular, children and senior citizens who are incapable due to age constraints may need to travel using private vehicles. They ought to depend on drivers and if they are not available, it will impact them,especially during medical emergencies. Tesla cars, co-founded by Elon Musk has started manufacturing robotic cars, and is already being used in some of the developed nations. To summarize, I would argue that the benefits of automation significantly exceed the disadvantages. Driverless vehicles have less margin of error as they don't get frustrated as chances of mishaps are less compared to drivers. It also assists the public to be independent and aids in medical emergencies.