WRITING TASK 2 Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older? Write 250 words.

Eventough, for some parent, fulfilling the children's wishes become a source of happiness, I believe it will bring unwanted impact on their future life, therefore I regard it as a worst way to raise a child. Children need to learn about how to differentiate between necessity and wants, so that in the future, they can prioritise goods they need over goods they want. Even for some adult, this decision may still becoming a hard choice. For example is what had happened in a village in Indonesia, when the land are needed by the government for an infrastucture project, the people in the village received large sum of money for compensation. However, because of lacking the skill to choose what they really need and what they do not, this large fortune are dissipated in a flash. Therefore, they are now come back at their initial financial state, as a lower income citizens. Therefore, in order to not becoming such adult in the future, the children need to learn how to restrain their want and focus on fulfilling their needs only. It is achieved by giving explanation when children request toys, snacks, which is actually not needed by them. With this kind of restriction, accompanied by logical explanation, childred will be familiar with this decision making. Therefore in the future, they will ask themself, do i really need this? Do the benefit of buying this thing outweigh the price i have to pay? Therefore, they will become an efficient generation in the future. To sum up, teaching children to restrain their unecessary necessary desire, accompanied by logical explanation, is a better way to raise children than fulfilling whatever they want, as it train them to become an adult who use their logic when facing with every problem to decide.