Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While many people argue that economic development is the most essential goal, some of them suppose that many different kinds of progress need more attention from governments. I completely agree with the latter opinion. There are some reasons why economic growth is the crucial goal for many countries. The government tends to focus on developing job opportunities and a high level of employment because from this progress, a country will gain much income from locals. Hence, they can use that funds to improve other problems like facilities or an unexpected depression of the economy in difficult circumstances like a covid pandemic. Moreover, from this development, a government with higher revenues can invest in the country's infrastructure and other public services. On the other hand, I believe a concentration on investing in various kinds of progress is as significant as the economic one. Firstly, the most noticeable problem is the locals' health. This is a long term problem that will have a big impact on other issues like the economy. For example, if companies urge their employees to work hard and do not have the support and necessary assistance in mental health and relaxation time, employees' productivity will decrease significantly. Besides, in order to develop a country in many aspects, education is also an important one. Giving children those helpful lessons, moral values and social norms is also a way to improve a country successfully. With the things that they learn from biology, litterature, maths, children are the key for a country's improvement in hospitals, architecture and technology when they are mature. In conclusion, economic progress is an important goal for many governments because of its benefits; however, I believe that the other issues also need assistance and investigation equally.