People should look after their health because this is a duty to the society not just a personal benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that every single person ought to take care of their health conditions since it brings advantages not only to individuals themselves but also to our communities. Personally, I thoroughly agree with this idea as having a huge number of residents with excellent physical and mental well-being is beneficial to society in terms of economy and basic infrastructure development. First of all, having a massive majority of individuals with good well-being brings economic benefits to a community. The reason is that those who have wonderful physical conditions are less likely to take sick leaves, which increases organizations’ profitability and productivity, thus contributing to the local economic prosperity. For instance, the Beijing government has been launching several campaigns and educational programs to remind the general public about the importance of a healthy lifestyle. As a result, the officers of the healthcare and financial departments state that a significant percentage of employees are able to work without asking for a sick day off after attending these events and recognizing the seriousness of bad well-being conditions, which increases national productivity by 10%. Furthermore, having fewer citizens with health problems has a positive impact on basic facilities constructions. This is because everyone is entitled to a healthcare allowance which is provided by governments, and if there are a tiny proportion of patients being cured in hospitals, the authorities only need to spend an insignificant amount of money on healthcare, leading to that political leaders invest more funds into other vital infrastructure projects. For example, the Indian government mentions that after knowing to look after their own well-being, hospitals do not need to treat as many patients as previous, thus saving a great deal of money for the government. The saving funding can be used in other basic infrastructure constructions, promoting social development at a rapid rate. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion about whether individuals paying more attention to their health can bring benefits to a community or not, I am of the opinion that this trend has positive effects on social economic and facilities development.