Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home.  Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern days, more and more individuals choose to buy food rather than cook at home. I believe that this trend has more benefits than its negative effects. The essay will first demonstrate that people have opportunities to try many options of food with standardized taste. This is followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantages, such as high price of food and the risk of health problems. On one hand, people have many chances to taste many kinds of meals from restaurants that provide online services. Furthermore, it will be guaranteed that the food would have a standard of taste. Therefore, most people today tend to purchase it online, such as fast food. Additionally, people who are also busy workers will benefit because they might have more time for finishing their office tasks. For an instance, most companies today implement the working from home policy for their employees, and this trend would make them be productive at home. However, people need to recalculate their monthly budget because the price of food in restaurants is much higher compared to the amount of money spent on cooking. This is because we also need to pay for both service fees and taxes. Furthermore, this behaviour also could bring some issues related to some health problems. People do not have information about the quality, vitamins, and nutrition of fresh ingredients. Thus, for a long time period, this behavior could trigger health degradation such as obesity and cardiovascular diseases. Thus, people need to be cautious before ordering an online food service. To summarise, the trend of purchasing ready meals has more benefits than disadvantages. People could experience various kinds of food and have more time to be more productive, and the negative effects such as the cost and the nutrition value are not valid.