Some people say that too much time and resources are spent on the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, many species of wild fauna are endangered or on the brink of extinction. It is believed by some that humans are spending excessive amounts of resources and time on protecting these wild species. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with this opinion as wildlife is important for the environmental balance and it is our moral duty to protect it. To begin with, wild animals and birds should be protected as they are a crucial part of the ecosystem. Earth's ecosystem is dependent on all these different living beings in various ways such as the food chain. For instance, birds such as owls and eagles usually eat rodents like rats which in turn help in keeping the population of rats in control. If such birds of prey become extinct, human farms would be infested by these pests which might lead to a shortage of food. Thus, it is crucial to conserve wildlife to keep the environment stable. Moreover, it is a moral duty of people to help conserve these wild species as they have an equal right to stay on this planet. The wild fauna is endangered in the first place because of the exploitation of wild habitats by humans. For example, human practices such as deforestation and poaching have dislocated and killed many animals and birds over the years. Therefore, it is the responsibility of mankind to restore and make up for these destructive practices by conserving and rehabilitating wildlife. In conclusion, I absolutely disagree, that too much time and money is spent on the conservation of wildlife as it is important to protect it to maintain a balance in the ecosystem and it is the duty of humans to protect these birds and animals. In fact, more efforts should be put by governments into wildlife conservation.