Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Explain your choice by using specific reasons and detail.

Many people argue that juveniles should be introduced to computers earlier and let them spend a long time on them. While others believe that is not good at all. In my opinion, I believe that children should use computers at an early age because their benefits will outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the benefits of introducing children to computers is that they can start ahead to learn the technology of our world. The progress of technology is rapid, and sometimes people cannot follow its pace. Therefore, children who have already touched computers from their infant age will keep up with the advancement of technology. Moreover, juveniles will be well-prepared when they are entering the career world. Nowadays, most corporations will offer auspicious salaries for those who are tech-savvy. When kids become adults, many companies will welcome them since they have special computer skills. On the other hand, letting kids use computers earlier and for a long time will put their cognitive intelligence at risk. According to recent studies, kids’ who spend their time using computers for hours will depend on technology for problem-solving. They will not use their mind for solving simple mathematical problems or remember telephone numbers. Furthermore, there is a possibility that their cognitive ability might depreciate. Another drawback is that children will become antisocial individuals. Due to only sitting in front of the computer, they do not have time to socialize with others. To conclude, despite its benefits that can help children to be well-prepared for their career and future competition in the technological era, some drawbacks still remain such as social difficulties and dependency on technology if children are being introduced and spent most of their time on a technology basis.