Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Nowadays there are different views about whether or not social networking service is useful or not. Some individuals consider websites like Facebook and Twitter to have a negative effect on how teens relate to each other while others think the opposite arguing these sites help gather instead. In the following essay, I will take into consideration both arguments and explain them individually. On the first hand, it is thought that social media affect teenager perspective negatively. When young adults watch too much content from fake lives, they feel depressed for not having the others apparently do. They may even lose track of what is real and what is not. For Example, an American high school girl who was exposed to different unreal teen content showed symptoms of depression that led her to get mental illness. On the other hand, others argue that those sites help out adolescents to meet and interact with other people in less time with less effort. Social media has groups where people can get together and talk instantly without knowing each other. For instance, research has found that people can meet more people easily online than meeting them in person. To sum up, both websites are sources of fake content that may damage a young mind. Conversely, others support these social platforms due to the efficiency of meeting others online in less time. I personally believe that social media is a good way to meet people but also, we need to be careful with the information we trust and consider what is real.