As global trade increases, many goods including those we use on a daily basis are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

In this modern scenario,the advancement in technology brings many amenities for individuals regarding importing products from other nations,even though basic needs also such as groceries,clothes and many more.According to me,the positive implications outwiegh the negative impacts. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of this phenomenon. To embark on,there are numerous benefits of receiving articles from various regions. Firstly,people come to know about the other cultures and traditions by using their goods. For example, countries like India,where youngsters tend to follow modern styles rather than local styles in terms of wearing dresses,In this way,it allows them to experience a new trend. Consequently,they may be got to know other nation's values. Secondly,the country's economy will be increased as government might have got profit from consumers.To elucidate,the product price will be high when it comes from foreign countries, eventually authorities also will increase the cost of the thing when it comes to customer. Moreover,the quality of goods which produced from other areas are durable and long-lasting. On another hand,there is also minor drawback of transporting products which come from another area. Initially, value of local items may fall down because there is nobody to purchase local things. As a result, manufacturering companies may be closed down as well as employees are also lost their jobs. For instance,according to the survey,in many nations,they have to be shut down their offices as their demand has been drastically decreased for products,so this is one of the main drawbacks. To conclude,one coin has both sides,but the prons are higher than the cons.The advantages are experiencing of other country's cultures and economy increases as well as best quality and durability.The demerits are preference of local items may be decreased.