In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless.The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the foreseeable future, the different types of transport systems will become driverless. This evolution, according to me will bring much more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, with technology handling driving it would be less prone to accidents. This is true as unlike humans, the newly evolved transporting vehicles would, first of all, not change lanes,again and again, so no crashing or bumping into cars would occur. Second of all, as the vehicles would have a specific speed limit, would again lower the risks of getting involved in accidents. Secondly, these driverless vehicles can be beneficial as there would not be any need for humans to get a driving license, so it would relieve one of the many stress which government has, and would be able to use human resources more efficiently. On the contrary, the disadvantages could come up with speed limit, as in when one needs to get to somewhere urgently, he might not be able to reach on time because the vehicle would only travel at a certain speed. For instance, if there's an emergency and someone's health gets very critical, it would not be possible to reach the hospital on time because of the constraint on the speed of the vehicle, and it might lead to some drastic consequences. Which, on the other hand, would not have occurred if a human would have driven the vehicle at a higher speed. In conclusion, I strongly believe that everything has pros and cons, however, a driverless car would be a great gift from scientists and automobile engineers to the upcoming generations as it would be more beneficial than disadvantageous.