These days, cell (mobile) phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is no doubt how the advancement in modern technology improves the lives of people, especially when it comes to the social aspect. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of using the ineternet and mobile phones will de discussed. The main benefit of utilizing the internet and mobile phones has greatly improved social communication amongst people. The development of the different social networking applications, for instance, Facebook and Instagram has helped people ensure connectedness with each other. This applications has installed different programs like videocalls and voice messages anyone could use with the use of the internet or mobile datas. Even though coming from different time zones and in different areas, individuals can see each other by the use of this software applications. However, others would see the drawbacks on the use of mobile phones and internet. Firstly, the disadvantage would on the wastage of money. People, nowadays, are very much fascinated with the latest trends on mobile phones. Once a new model arises, they would be very eager to que just to purchase the product. This as a result, would mean a lot of money just thrown at the bin. Another disadvantage would be, the dangers of the addiction on this mobile phones and the internet, which affects us physically and might lead to different kinds of illnesses. For example, the development of neurological symptoms for someone who has been addicted to mobile phones can be very serious. There has been a lot of cases where users has been greatly affected by this illnesses.  In conclusion, although the benefits of using the internet and mobile phones are of so much beneficial to an individual socially, I believe that we should always be very careful and responsible on how we utilized this gadgets to prevent such illnesses.