An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

A large number of Skilled workers such as doctors and teachers from poor nations are relocating to wealthy nations for employment. This essay will discuss the challenges associated with the mass exodus of experts and also expatiate on the ways to mitigate this issue. To begin, there are some challenges associated with professionals migrating to wealthier nations to work. Firstly, it results in brain drain. In other words, there is a shortage of manpower to carry out tasks in the organization. This is because there is not enough workforce in these parastatals again leading to exhaustion of the individuals remaining. Secondly, the workers are stressed. The staff of the organization will easily come down with sickness as they are overwhelmed with work and not having enough rest. Prolonged exposure to stressors could lead to the development of chronic diseases like hypertension and diabetes. However, these above problems associated with the migration of professionals can be mitigated in a variety of ways. One major way of tackling this issue is to increase remuneration. That is, the salaries of these professionals should be raised. This will give them a reason to remain in their country. Another way is to make the working condition of the hospital and classroom favourable, reducing the stressors. Doing this will further dissuade the experts to remain in their home country. In conclusion, brain drain and exposure to stressors are some of the issues militating against skilled workers' migration and these challenges can be eradicated if the salaries are increased and the working environment is conducive. Therefore, it is important that the relevant authorities take steps towards ensuring that these problems are properly tackled.