Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is inevitable that climate change has influenced business activity around the world. Some people believe that climate change made the current industry have difficulty in operation, while others think that the new environment is creating a new chance for new commerce. In my view, business is finding the chance according to the change circumstance. First, Climate change already impacted the current industries and it is not reversible. There are some businesses which had operated for decades that find it suddenly hard to keep running. For example, oil and gas are the basic resources for industry consumption, which had a dramatic increase have impacted the relative industry. Manufacturers around the world face the problem about the high price of the natural resources. Therefore, these factories have to change their strategy to make sure they can keep the profit, or they might have to close their business. On the other hand, business structures is flexible and is created by humans. Citizens in the world are all facing the problem of climate change and putting effort to adapt to this new situation. For instance, research and development institutes are trying to find alternate methods to replace oil and gas. For the power plants, most countries are developing greener and safer energy to replace fire power plants. Businesses are investing more money in wind turbines and solar energy generators. Therefore, while new ideas and solutions come up, there will be new opportunities to start a new business. In my opinion, I believe the new business would find new expectations regarding climate change. Moreover, people are putting effort on utilizing the usage of the energy would make the business always take the environmental cost as a consideration in the future.