Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Write 250 words.

In this globalization era, the internet becomes an essential thing and takes a huge part on our life. With the existence of the internet, people get a lot of benefits that can make life easier in communication, transportation, education, marketing, and so forth. However, people believe that the internet can create some disadvantages as well. I personally agree that internet can cause many problems. First of all, the internet can be used by people to spread untruths. As we know that the internet can provide unlimited information which would be updated in seconds. The information is just one click away from our cell phones or computer. People can get updated new anytime and anywhere, like in a car while driving to work, on a train while going to school, and even on a bed while ready going to sleep. This convenience is used by some individuals to spread untrue new and hoaxes for their personal interest. These misleading information can lead to problems like defamation, blashpemy, or black campaign. These problems can ruin our social life. Second, the internet can be utilized by people to misuse data. Since people have full access to the internet, they can abuse the sources given by the internet. People can easily pick-up others' personal property like pictures, documents and other personal things without permission and use it for their personal benefit. In fact, it is a criminal conduct. Finally, the internet makes people lose the real social life with others. There is a term saying that 'the internet brings those who are far closer, and distances those who are near'. By using the internet, we can connect with people who are far away from our place like in other city or even country through phone-calling or video-calling. However, with this convenience provided by the internet, people become lazy to interact directly with outsiders. Take the example of how people look for some directions to find a location. Before the internet existed, people need to ask others to show the direction to some place if they do not know the way. Nowadays, we can just access GPS and our gadget will show the way. In conclusion, with so many benefits that people get from the internet, the problems that the internet can create like its use for spreading untruths, misusing data and distracting people from real social life need special attention so that peopel are more aware and careful in using the internet.