Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.Do you agree or disagree?

These days, with the economic crisis around the world, which is mostly due to the Corona pandemic, the citizens have to pay more taxes to the government. Some communities believe that their salaries should be kept with themselves rather than paying taxes. I'm strongly against this view, and in this essay,I will support my idea with examples. To begin, the government deals with taxes in providing infrastructure facilities to the public. For instance, the construction of roads, buildings, toilets and other public places is done with the money paid by the civilians in the country. These constructions reflect the development of the country that draws the attraction of tourists to the state. Furthermore, some portion of the revenue from the taxation process is allocated for both education and health to improve facilities in them. Developing countries like Sri Lanka, for example, distribute textbooks,uniforms,vouchers for shoes, and other essential materials free of charge, in order to accumulate the quality of the education. Besides that, the authorities invest a major portion of the income for welfare activities. A recent example is the distribution of free vaccines like Pfizer,Moderna,and AstraZeneca against the covid-19.More facilities are granted for maternity women as well. However, there's a belief that the ministers and other higher-ranked personnel are involved in bribery and corruption, so people should save their whole salary in order to invest their own business to get more profit and to educate their children. In conclusion, although some folks argue that it is worthless to pay money to the state,I believe that society should concern about paying taxes for the purpose of avoiding poor citizens getting disturbed in their regular lifestyle.