Some People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The old historic building is evidence of the place’s heritage and cultural legacy. But it’s it could turn into a major headache for city restoration or damaging living quality. This essay is about my opinion for why I agree with knocking down an old building and giving away to modern building. And I would claim my opinions with my personal experiences. Most of the historic buildings are hard to maintain and live in. Firstly, in an old building, it's extremely difficult to utilize with digital environments such as electric wire or gas pipes. In some cases, people have to build electric wires and gas pipes in inappropriate places, which is very dangerous. Secondly, the maintenance price is too high it might be difficult to afford. From my personal experience, I used to live in an apartment that was over 100 years old. Because the place was built with brick and woods, the place was hard to keep warm. always had leaked ceiling during a rainy day. Also, most old building materials are so rare this day, it's cost extra to restore. Compare to an old building, today's modern building has been designed for today’s lifestyle to moderate convenient living conditions. As we are living in a fast-phase society, a building has been modified to digital programming, including an auto-lock door, lights systems, and more. In conclusion, Despite beautiful old buildings containing heritage history, the maintenance cost is hard to handle. There are so many things to sacrifice to keep an old building rather than giving up a modern building.