Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believed that these entertainments are not useful and the government should spend money on public services instead. I disagree with this view and think that entertainments are very important. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in detail. Nowadays, It is undeniable that arts, music and theatre have become a powerful industries. Most of the countries have been invested more funds to improve their entertainment such as South Korea, China, and Japan.These three countries have been developing their entertainment for almost 10 years,not only spending money to support but also making policies to help in this industry. It is apparent that the entertainment industry has improved number of GDP and GNP which means it is very important in terms of economics. In addition, entertainment has many benefits for people. To begin with the first benefit, It can make people feel better and relax from their stress. Furthermore, entertainment is very useful in medical terms. In other words,most researchers claimed that music and arts can help people with depressive episodes and bipolar disorder to get a good effect. Moreover, arts, music,and theatre can also be a career for some people to make money and can live with expensive living costs in this country. In conclusion, i strongly disagree with the idea that spending on arts, music,and theatre is a waste of money because these things are very important for people's lives and have many benefits in every term such as economic.