The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich is becoming richer, and the poor are even getting poorer. what problems can the situation cause? what can be done to reduce this gap?

There is a wide consensus among people in recent times that the distribution of wealth is not equitable and the privileged continue to rise, while the situation of the less privileged continues to deteriorate. Throughout this essay, I will explore the rise in disparity among the rich and poor in terms of wealth accumulation and suggest possible measures to mitigate the issue. To begin with, in order to gain wealth, a person must have access to basic infrastructure, such as education, health care, shelter etc. Consequently, enabling him to build his character and get opportunities with monetary benefits. In contrast, the poor lack the facilities which is provided to the rich and hence,cannot get himself out from the state of poverty. Due to financial constraints, a poor person may take up an unlawful path to earn his living, which might lead to an increase in crime and have a detrimental effect on the society. One solution to the problem, can be the government implementing certain subsidy schemes for education, healthcare and other primal facilities for the poverty stricken people, so that they can uplift themselves from the prevalent conditions. Another consequence of the widening gap between the rich and the poor, is the negative impact on the progress of a country. If economic growth is not inclusive and the wealth is clustered in a few strata's of the society then the GDP (gross domestic product) will be impacted. One way of resolving the issue, is by having certain incentive shemes in place by public bodies for the rich to create jobs and invest in certain funds for the wellfare of the people with lesser benefits. As a result, there will be a "trickle Down " effect of wealth leading to wholesome growth. In conclusion, if the poor are not enabled and empowered to get out of their depleted state of living then it can have dire consequences for the global human progress. Hence, i believe that proper policies and measures must be in place by global institutions, paving the path for a progressive living for everyone.