Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary day and age,linguistic learning has many different advantages for a primary school student.In my opinion,there are more advantages than disadvantages to pupils learning a foreign language at primary school rather than in secondary school.I will expound my viewpoint on both merits and demerits in the following paragraphs. Firstly,if the child started to learn a foreign dialect at primary school he / she will be able to grasp the class lessons more easily and can understand foreign teachers better. For instance,in many convents, school there are teachers which are from the English speaking countries,so it would be better for students to start learning English earlier,going to help them in future. Secondly,it would become easier for them to deal with arduous English exams like TOFEL,GRE. Moreover, their communication skills will also improve their English knowledge and they will not have to face any difficulties in understanding any English speaker. However,it has some pitfalls. For example,if a person started to learn a foreign language at a very early age then he / she would forget his / her mother's tongue or not be able to properly understand which language to communicate. Furthermore,if the person focused only on English he / she will not know the basic native language, this would result in the mixing up of two languages. In conclusion,it is in my opinion,dire to make the child learn the English language as early as possible but on the other,hand its downside should not be glossed over.