Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life.

Although some think is not necessary to maintain the traditional culture of our country, there are others who believed it is essentially important to keep traditional customs in the way of life. However, it is undeniable that learning from other cultures has allowed us to improve throughout time. In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons of both views. First of all, history has shown that the interaction between different cultures has positively impacted the evolution of human beings. For instance, the development in the cities is a result of sharing advances and knowledge from different cultures. To illustrate this, in the past 4 years Bogota took Holland, as an example, where the use of bicycles has been encouraged in order to improve mobility in the city. In contrast, there are negative traditional behaviours that imply a cultural change. For example, in the past people had no freedom and forced work has been banned as a consequence of a cultural change. Nevertheless, without a doubt, culture is part of our identity and makes us unique from other cultures and countries. Typical traditions such as certain kinds of food, music and dances permit us to show our way of life. For example, Colombia is known for its rich variety of delicious and traditional food that shows the agriculture of our country. On the other hand, preserving our culture and traditions allow us to know about the origin of our ancestors. Culture and customs have passed through time from one generation to another generation to remember where we came from. The typical dances such as Bambuco is a representation of filtration in ancient times. To conclude, not only the cultural changes are important to the development but also, are relevant the positive traditions that identify the best of a country which allows us to know about ourselves and the rest of the world.