Not long ago ,people stored information in books. These days people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays it is quite common to use the internet to store knowledge even though people used books often before. Even elementary school students enjoy searching for information on the internet at their school and home when they are looking for some ideas. I believe that the advantages of storing knowledge on the internet do not outweigh the disadvantages. Through analysing the possibility that information on the internet contains false as well as the dangerousness of depriving the ability of thinking by themselves. Compared to books, there is a lot of false information on the internet because anybody can write it down on the form. For instance, a web page says that smoking is good for reducing weight and another one says that for shaping your body, people should not smoke. It is difficult to find a correct answer for citizens because there is plenty of information including false ones. Therefore, people can find propper information in books,not on the internet. People can not grow up the ability of thinking when they use the internet for searching information. For example, for finding some answers, people only need to put some keywords on the searching box while people need to go to the library and look for a book that supplies good information. People think more deeply when they try to get information from books than on the internet. Thus, storing knowledge by books makes thinking ability strong when they try to find some answers. In summary, the internet has a lot of false information and the internet contains the dangerousness of depriving the thinking ability of people. Therefore, I believe that the benefits of storing knowledge on the internet do not outweigh the disadvantages. Even though the internet has spread greatly for storing information in decades, people need to consider the influences of this situation.