More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city? How governments make urban lives better for everyone?

There are an increasing number of migrants from some countryside areas looking for a higher standard or following their passions in spite of the big challenges of living in urban areas. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem. There are several reasons why people who settle in a city have to face many obstacles. At first, because of industrialization and modernization processes negatively impact the environment by increasing carbon dioxide and gas emissions from vehicles and industrial facilities. Consequently, it has a detrimental effect on people’s health, such as asthma and lung cancer. In addition, one of the primary reasons for rural residents is traffic congestion, especially during rush hour. Under the circumstances, time consumption, as well as noise pollution, is annoying and disturbing to them, it also results in accidents and other risks. For example, in Hanoi, city commuters have to spend from 30 minutes to an hour sitting in traffic on their way to and from work. On the other hand, there are some actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, means of public transportation should be invested and expanded by the government to lessen the number of people in traffic by private transport. Secondly, one of the most effective solutions to tackle this problem would be for the government to charge peak-hour tolls to discourage drivers from travelling during peak periods. To conclude, there are various factors leading to the challenge migrants had to deal with, along with measures that can be implemented to solve this issue. Besides, everyone should pay attention to the bad activities that are harmful to the environment.