Some people believe that it is better to share as much as information in scientific research , business and academic worlds but others think that some information are too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present, sharing information has been easier than ever before. Is it good to share data free of cost? Some people agree to it and they want to distribute information via research papers or blogs or through various different sources with both cooperate world and academic world. But some people don't want the data to be free.In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and provide my opinion. Freely available information will be helpful for students. Students do not have a lot of money to spend on expensive materials. For Instance, if they can access more facts via research papers or other academic magazines or blogs, they can educate themselves easily and free of charge. It will assist them to gain more knowledge. In short, students will be benefited from zero cost data. However, some believe that information is money. Even though it's hard to accept, companies pay money to gather data to get a competitive advantage in the market. For example, many technology companies buy information about the latest shopping trends across the world from tech giants such as Facebook or Google. They believe these insights are too valuable to share publicly. Finally, many businesses get the advantage of data that is not free. In conclusion, I discussed information distribution. Although it's a controversial topic, I think information should be pricey. Moreover, people don't understand the worthiness if they get something for free. If they pay a price, they will make good use of that data. Hence I think, data should have a price.