Today many young people spend too much of thier free time at shopping malls.This can be considered negative for young people and society generally.To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Undeniably,these days,a number of young adults spend a considerable extent of leisure time in shopping malls which is being considered an adverse development.I fully agree with the statement since this is leading to the formation of a materialistic and irresponsible society that is directly ruining their overall development. On the one hand,a number of reasons favour the former aspect.The first and foremost reason behind this trend is it is totally unfriendly,as it is gulping a significant level of quality time.To be more precise,Young minds visit these marts and get allured towards buying pricey items such as perfumes,gadgets and apparel. Moreover,Several youngsters prefer to go for products on EMI and by other means due to which they suffer in their lives. Such people are predisposed to pessimism and fall into bad companies to fulfil their dreams of buying expensive brands if they run out of money. The second factor sustaining my viewpoint is that by following this culture,young people have become devoid of creative and productive skills.In-brief, nowadays,the modern minds are not involving themselves in their studies too much, and love to kill their precious time visiting shopping malls with their mates. Hence,their academic skills are being died out. As a result,owing to these reasons,the given notion holds water in the case of young people. On the other hand,Society also suffers a lot when youngsters visit malls too much. Initially,these people are producing more and more rubbish since they use the main item by discarding the wrappers into trash bins. Additionally, by following this path,the young people lack in their studies due to which society faces polarisation. Last but not the least,youngsters are the promises of the morrow and if they will lag in studies,the community has to suffer. To Conclude,after discussing the given school of thought,I would like to say that young brains should focus more on studies and extracurricular activities. However,It does not mean that they are not allowed to visit these malls.In my opinion,they ought to enjoy going towards these places but under a stipulated period since the extent of everything has terrible outcomes